Faith & Hope

So I said that I wanted to be inspirational to others and to show that giving up is not the only option when things get bad. Even though there have been many times in my life, that I have wanted too. Now I would like to start by saying that there is nothing special about me. Like I said I am 46, the oldest of 8 kids, 6 are blood siblings and 2 are step siblings, and I am one of only 3 girls. My parents divorced when I was 9, and both of my parents remarried when I was in my early teens. I myself am recently divorced after being married for 23 years. There is a saying that “all good things come to an end.” In my case though 23 years of insanity, and sometimes hell, came to an end. I received a beautiful gift during that time though and that is my beautiful daughter Alannah, so I will never regret my time spent with him. I just regret how long I stayed. It was rough on her and my wonderful son, from a previous relationship. They were often caught in the middle of the chaos. There comes a time though, when we have to stop worrying about what we should have done, and just accept what is and move forward. I will let you know when that time comes for me.

There is much more to the story, but I will leave that for later. The Bible tells us that God will never give us more than we can handle. I have held onto that my entire life. And everytime my life has gotten to the point where I thought that I couldn’t handle one more thing, I remembered this and I prayed and I got through one more time. Well let me tell you there have been many of those one more times, as u will find out, and I am still here, and I am now happier than I have ever been. You just have to have faith and hope!

Standard

Leave a Reply

